Skip to main content
Body

Write Your Own Flood Insurance Company List

List insurance companies participating in the Mortgage Portfolio Protection Program (MPPP).

  1. Allstate Insurance Company
    Subsidiary: Allstate New Jersey Insurance Company
    Refer to your Local Agent, or for Agent Locator:
    http://allstateagencies.com/agentlocator/searchpage.aspx

  2. American Capital Assurance Corporation
    Name: Robb Munns
    Position: Principle Flood Coordinator
    Phone: (727) 515-8457
    E-Mail: marketing@amcapins.com

  3. American Commerce Insurance Company
    Subsidiaries: Citation Insurance Company, The Commerce Insurance Company, Commerce West Insurance Company, Mapfre Insurance Company, and Mapfre Insurance Company of Florida
    Name: Jeffrey Pasco
    Position: Manager, Staff Underwriting
    Phone: 508-949-4732
    E-Mail: jpasco@mapfreusa.com

  4. American Family Mutual Insurance Company
    Refer to your Local Agent, or for Agent Locator:
    http://www.amfam.com/agentlocator
    Name: Hiram Sanchez
    Position: Alliance Account Manager
    Phone: (800) 692-6326 ext. 35134
    E-Mail: hsanche1@amfam.com

  5. American National Property and Casualty Company
    Name: American National Brokerage Operations
    Phone: (417) 887-4990
    E-Mail: Brokerage@AmericanNational.com

  6. American Strategic Insurance Corporation
    Subsidiaries: ASI Lloyds and ASI Select Insurance Corporation
    Name: Flood Insurance Customer Service
    Phone: (866) 511-0793

  7. American Traditions Insurance Company
    Name: Cindy Lee
    Position: Flood Administrator
    Phone: 727-489-9104
    E-Mail: clee@westpointuw.com

  8. Assurant, DBA: American Bankers Insurance Company of Florida
    Name: Patricia A. Mulvania
    Position: Vice President
    Phone: 800-423-4403 ext 5165772
    E-Mail: patricia.mulvania@assurant.com

  9. Auto Club South Insurance Company
    Name: Robert Cleveland
    Position: Product Manager
    Phone: 813-632-2587
    E-Mail: robert.cleveland@autoclubfl.com

  10. Auto-Owners Insurance Company
    Subsidiary: Concord General Mutual Insurance Company, and Owners Insurance Company
    Name: Scott Carpenter
    Position: Manager Flood
    Phone: (517) 886-6392
    E-Mail: carpenter.scott@aoins.com

  11. Baldwin Mutual Insurance Company
    Name: Laurie Gilbert
    Position: Principal Coordinator
    Phone: 251-943-8526 ext 104
    E-Mail: lauriegilbert@baldwinmutual.com

  12. Bankers Insurance Group, DBA: First Community Insurance Company
    Name: Ruth Bennett
    Position: Flood Solutions Director
    Phone: 800-627-0000 x4280
    E-Mail: rxbennet@bankersinsurance.com

  13. Capitol Preferred Insurance Company
    Name: Lauren Fagler
    Position: Marketing Manager
    Phone: (866) 471-8855 x1313
    E-Mail: Lfagler@pmains.com

  14. Centauri Specialty Insurance Company
    Subsidiary: Centauri National Insurance Company
    Name: Felicia Cox
    Position: Chief Marketing Officer
    Phone: (941) 870-0204 ext. 203
    E-Mail: fcox@centaurispecialty.com

  15. Coastal American Insurance Company
    Subsidiary: Gulf States Insurance Company
    ca.gulfstates.torrentflood.com
    Name: Noel Bunol
    Phone: (337) 735-4076
    E-Mail: noelb@gulfstatesinsure.com

  16. Cooperativa de Seguros Multiples de Puerto Rico
    Name: Gidel Mendez
    Position: Operations VP
    Phone: 787-758-8585 ext 2521
    E-Mail: gmendez@segurosmultiples.com

  17. Cornerstone National Insurance Company
    Name: Bob Gass
    Position: Vice President, Underwriting & Policy Compliance
    Phone: (800) 218-2223 Ext 127
    E-Mail: bobgass@innovatedholdings.com

  18. CSAA Insurance Exchange
    Subsidiaries: AAA Insurance Company, AAA Mid-Atlantic Insurance Company of New Jersey, AAA Northern California, Nevada and Utah Insurance Exchange, AAA Property and Casualty Insurance Company, ACA Insurance Company and Western United Insurance Company, CSAA Affinity Insurance Company, CSAA Fire & Casualty Insurance Company, CSAA General Insurance Company, CSAA Mid-Atlantic Insurance Company, and Keystone Insurance Company
    Name: General Company Contact Number
    Phone: (800) 922-8228
    Note: Refer to your local club, or nearest club: https://www.aaa.com/office You may also contact out customer service at (800) 922-8228.

  19. Everett Cash Mutual Insurance Company
    Name: Bryan P. Taylor
    Position: VP, Underwriting
    Phone: (814) 652-6111 x5445
    E-Mail: btaylor@everettcash.com

  20. Farm Family Casualty Insurance Company
    Name: American National Brokerage Operations
    Phone: (417) 887-4990
    E-Mail: Brokerage@AmericanNational.com

  21. Farmers Insurance Group/DBA Fire Insurance Exchange
    Subsidiaries: Civic Property & Casualty Company, Farmers Insurance Company, Farmers Insurance Company of Arizona, Farmers Insurance Company of Idaho, Farmers Insurance Company of Oregon, Farmers Insurance Company of Washington, Farmers Insurance Exchange, Farmers Insurance of Columbus, Farmers New Century Insurance Company, Foremost Insurance Company of Grand Rapids, Michigan Illinois Farmers Insurance Company, Mid-Century Insurance Company, Texas Farmers Insurance Company, Truck Insurance Exchange
    Name: General Company Contact Number
    Phone: 888-327-6335
    Name: Jeff Hinesly
    Position: Flood Program Director
    Phone: 818-584-0226
    E-Mail: jeff.hinesly@farmersinsurance.com
    Name: Flood Customer Service
    Phone: 888-391-2810

  22. FedNat Insurance Company
    Name: Steve Young
    Position: V.P. Operations
    Phone: 954-308-1370
    E-Mail: syoung@fednat.com

  23. First American Property & Casualty Insurance Company
    Name: Kelly Darling
    Position: Administrative Assistant
    Phone: (714) 560-7928
    E-Mail: kdarling@firstam.com
    Name: General Company Contact Number
    Phone: 888-920-1155

  24. First Insurance Company of Hawaii
    Name: Jeffrey Shonka
    Position: President
    Phone: 808-527-7777
    E-Mail: jeffrey.shonka@ficoh.com
    Note: fax: 808-543-3403

  25. First Protective Insurance Company
    Name: Melissa Coad
    Position: Vice President Personal Lines Underwriting
    Phone: (407) 444-5224 ext. 8160
    E-Mail: mcoad@flhi.com

  26. Florida Family Insurance Company
    Name: Katie Kamen
    Position: Udw. Systems Tester
    Phone: (239) 495-4702
    E-Mail: kkamen@floridafamily.com

  27. Gulfstream Property and Casualty Insurance Company
    Subsidiary: Gulfstream Select Insurance Company
    Refer to your Local Agent, or for Agent Locator:
    https://www.gspcic.com/find-an-agent/

  28. Hartford Fire Insurance Company
    Subsidiary: Hartford Fire Insurance Company of The Midwest
    Refer to your Local Agent, or for Agent Locator:
    https://www.thehartford.com/flood-agency-locator
    Name: Kim Boccio
    Position: Flood Operations, Mgr
    E-Mail: KimMarie.Boccio@thehartford.com

  29. Hartford Underwriters Insurance Company
    Name: Kim Boccio
    Position: Flood Operations, Mgr
    E-Mail: KimMarie.Boccio@thehartford.com
    Name: General Company Contact Number
    Phone: 800-296-7542

  30. Homesite Insurance Company
    Subsidiaries: Homesite Indemnity Company, Homesite Insurance Company of California, Homesite Insurance Company of Florida, Homesite Insurance Company of Georgia, Homesite Insurance Company of Illinois, Homesite Insurance Company of New York, Homesite Insurance Company of the Midwest, Homesite Lloyd's of Texas
    Name: Terrell Smith
    Position: Agency Supervisor
    Phone: 801-559-9058
    E-Mail: trsmith@homesite.com

  31. Integrand Assurance Company
    Phone: 800-638-6620

  32. Island Insurance Company
    Name: Lane Nishioka
    Position: Sr. Product Mgmt Specialist
    Phone: 808-564-8257
    E-Mail: Inishioka@islandinsurance.com

  33. Liberty Mutual Fire Insurance Company
    Refer to your Local Agent, or for Agent Locator:
    http://www.libertymutual.com/customer-service/contact-us
    Name: Flood Insurance Quoting and Customer Service Contact Number
    Phone: 800-283-6033

  34. Mapfre PRAICO Insurance Company
    Name: Alexis Sanchez
    Position: Sr. VP Und & Reins.
    Phone: 787-250-5292
    E-Mail: asanchez@mapfrepr.com

  35. Metropolitan Property & Casualty Insurance Company
    Subsidiary: Metropolitan Direct Property & Casualty Insurance Company
    Name: New Policy and Customer Service
    Phone: 877-638-0022
    E-Mail: MetLifeFloodInsurance@metlife.com
    Note: https://metlife.getflood.com
    Name: Sarah Deede Alfieri
    Position: Flood Program Coordinator
    Phone: 401-827-2954
    E-Mail: sdeede@metlife.com

  36. National General Insurance Company
    Subsidiaries: Imperial Fire & Casualty Insurance Company, Integon Casualty Insurance Company, Integon General Insurance Company, Integon Indemnity Corporation, Integon National Insurance Company, MIC General Insurance Corporation, National General Assurance Company
    Name: Teri Rhodes
    Position: Marketing
    Phone: 318-703-3024
    E-Mail: teri.rhodes@ngic.com

  37. NGM Insurance Company
    Subsidiaries: Main Street America Assurance Company and Old Dominion Insurance Company
    Name: General Company Contact Number
    Phone: 603-352-4000
    Name: Joe Landers
    Position: Flood Manager
    Phone: 904-380-7412
    E-Mail: landersj@msagroup.com

  38. Occidental Fire & Casualty Company of North Carolina
    Name: Jodi Mauk
    Position: Product Manager
    Phone: 941-782-1024
    E-Mail: Jodi.mauk@iatinsurance.com

  39. Pacific Indemnity Insurance Company
    Name: Monique Baysingar
    Position: Underwriting Manager
    Phone: (671) 588-4201
    E-Mail: mrbaysingar@piico.com

  40. Philadelphia Contributionship Insurance Company
    Name: General Company Contact Number
    Phone: 215-627-1752
    Name: Christopher C. Oehrle
    Position: VP Marketing & Agency Relations
    Phone: 267-765-4461
    E-Mail: coehrle@contributionship.com

  41. Philadelphia Indemnity Insurance Company
    Name: Pamela Moats
    Position: Flood Product Manager
    Phone: 877-672-7945 ext 8295
    E-Mail: pamela.moats@phly.com

  42. Pilgrim Insurance Company
    Subsidiaries: Bunker Hill Insurance Company, High Point Preferred Insurance Company, Mount Washington Assurance Corporation, Palisades Property & Casualty Insurance Company, Plymouth Rock Assurance Corporation
    Name: Joseph Mullen
    Position: Director of Finance
    Phone: 617-956-6015
    E-Mail: jmullen@pilgrimins.com

  43. Prepared Insurance Company
    Name: Suzanne Murray
    Position: AVP Compliance & Ops.
    Phone: (813) 286-3744
    E-Mail: smurray@preparedins.com

  44. Privilege Underwriters Reciprocal Exchange
    Name: Mary-Frances Phelan
    Position: Director, Product Management
    Phone: (312) 924-0621
    E-Mail: mphelan@pureinsurance.com

  45. QBE Insurance Corporation
    Name: Kristi Gayle
    Position: Flood Coordinator
    Phone: 877-372-3996
    E-Mail: kristi.gayle@us.qbe.com

  46. Safepoint Insurance Company
    Name: Nancy Baily
    Position: COO
    Phone: (813) 435-6379
    E-Mail: nbaily@safepointins.com

  47. Selective Insurance Company of America
    Subsidiaries: Selective Casualty Insurance Company, Selective Fire & Casualty Insurance Company, Selective Insurance Company of New England, Selective Insurance Company of New York, Selective Insurance Company of South Carolina, Selective Insurance Company of Southeast
    Refer to your Local Agent, or for Agent Locator:
    http://www.selective.com/WebApplications/EDS/PublicSite/Customer_Support/FindAnAgent.aspx
    Name: General Company
    Phone: 800-777-9656
    Name: Cassie Masone
    Position: Vice President, Flood Operations
    Phone: 973-948-1390
    E-Mail: Cassie.Masone@selective.com

  48. Southern Farm Bureau Casualty Insurance Company
    Subsidiaries: Florida Farm Bureau General Insurance Company, Georgia Farm Bureau Mutual Insurance Company, Kentucky Farm Bureau Mutual Insurance Company, Louisiana Farm Bureau Casualty Insurance Company, Mississippi Farm Bureau Mutual Insurance Company, North Carolina Farm Bureau Mutual Insurance Company, South Carolina Farm Bureau Mutual Insurance Company, Virginia Farm Bureau Mutual Insurance Company
    Name: Tracy B. Ladner
    Position: Director, Flood Insurance Operations
    Phone: 1-800-647-8052
    E-Mail: floodins@sfbcic.com

  49. Southern Fidelity Insurance Company
    Name: Lauren Fagler
    Position: Marketing Manager
    Phone: (866) 471-8855 x1299
    E-Mail: Lfagler@pmains.com

  50. Union Mutual Fire Insurance Company
    Name: Brenda Donahue
    Position: Personal Lines Underwriter
    Phone: 802-229-5577
    E-Mail: bdonahue@unionmutual.com

  51. United Property & Casualty Insurance Company
    Name: Deepak Menon
    Position: Chief Revenue Officer
    Phone: 727-895-7737 x1470
    E-Mail: dmenon@upcinsurance.com

  52. United Surety & Indemnity Company
    Name: Janice M. Pagan
    Position: CISR Manager
    Phone: 787-625-1108
    E-Mail: janice.pagan@usicgroup.com

  53. Universal Insurance Company (PR)
    Name: Michelle Diaz
    Position: Flood Insurance Coordinator
    Phone: 787-706-7372
    E-Mail: midiaz@universalpr.com

  54. Universal Insurance Company of North America
    Name: Wanda Revells
    Position: AVP Sales & Marketing
    Phone: (520) 690-2000
    E-Mail: wrevells@uihna.com

  55. Universal North America Insurance Company
    Name: Wanda Revells
    Position: AVP Sales & Marketing
    Phone: (520) 690-2000
    E-Mail: wrevells@uihna.com

  56. USAA General Indemnity Company
    USAA has strict eligibility requirements that must be met in order to be insured with USAA.
    Name: Flood Operations Member Service
    Phone: 800-531-8722

  57. Westfield Insurance Company
    Name: Courtney Wagner
    Position: Flood Operations Leader
    Phone: (614) 796-7749
    E-Mail: courtneywagner@westfieldflood.com

  58. White Pine Insurance Company Also operates on a surplus lines or non-admitted basis in Indiana.
    Name: Rachel Pierson
    Position: Principal Flood Coordinator
    Phone: 877-262-9337
    E-Mail: RPierson@coniferinsurance.com

  59. Windsor - Mount Joy Mutual Insurance Company
    Name: Deb Buohl
    Position: Underwriter
    Phone: 717-733-8648 ext 251
    E-Mail: dbuohl@windsor1844.com

  60. Wright National Flood Insurance Company
    Name: Patricia Latshaw
    Position: SVP & PFC
    Phone: (540) 522-9025
    E-Mail: patricia.latshaw@weareflood.com